First appointment of our 6th transfer cycle…

Late post. A lot on my mind, but I wanted to get this done tonight. I have an early morning 🙃

We’ve been getting a lot of questions about our upcoming transfer recently. So, here’s a little update.

I had to have a negative covid test before treatment starts, so I got that out of the way before Christmas just in case things got delayed or busy because of the holidays. I was negative, and we spent the holidays at home away from our extended family sadly. I am getting anxious about the rise in positive covid cases. There’s no perfect time to get pregnant/have a baby, but a pandemic is definitely an interesting time.

My first in-person appointment is tomorrow where I’ll have a saline ultrasound, mock transfer, and blood work. The saline ultrasound is where saline is placed inside the uterus to make sure everything looks normal. The mock transfer is where they pretend they transfer an embryo and figure out the details of the transfer since everyone’s anatomy is different. Other than feeling a little bloated, the process has always been easy for me in the past. I have never had any issues before, so I’m expecting to get an all clear. This ultrasound will serve as my baseline ultrasound and will officially start our transfer cycle. The whole cycle takes about 4 weeks plus the 2 week wait. For now, the only medication I need to take is birth control to help sync my cycle up to line up to our transfer date, February 4. I still can’t believe this is my 6th embryo transfer between genetic embryos and donor embryos. 😬

Holding onto hope. But, prayers are welcome! For travel too as the weather looks questionable tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “First appointment of our 6th transfer cycle…

Leave a comment